Conflict of Interest Disclosure & Ethics Statement

I work hard to avoid any real, or perceived, conflicts of interest (COI) that might influence my writing. I do not allow advertising or sponsored posts on All Science Great & Small. I do not have a financial stake in any entities that sell drugs, supplements, diagnostic equipment, or lab tests.

However, some conflicts are unavoidable and transparency is the best solution. I do receive a small amount of my income for diagnostic work as a freelance contracting pathologist. My wife works for BluePearl Specialty & Emergency Pet Hospitals, which is owned by Mars, Incorporated.

I was previously employed by IDEXX Laboratories, Inc from January 2020 to March 2023 and left for multiple personal reasons. I am bound by a number of fairly restrictive legal agreements about what I worked on and where I can work for the next few years. I hold a modest amount of IDEXX stock that was acquired through both bonuses and an employee stock purchase plan. I have retained it to avoid selling at a loss, have n…

Keep reading with a 7-day free trial